10 Reasons Why You Should Start Using The WordPress Jetpack Plugin Today – WPExplorer

 

And his suggestions I am putting in my blog.

This list of Word Press Plugins is from the Jetpack Plugin Article at WPExplorer.  These are replacements for parts of Jetpack which I will install soon.  It’s good to have the best product to be most time efficient.  So they will be on board shortly.

AJ Clarke | WPExplorer says: November 17, 2013 at 2:59 pm – Honestly mostly my alternatives are built-in and not plugins, as a developer I have that luxury ;

– Instead of WP stats: use Google Analytics –

Instead of subscriptions – http://wordpress.org/plugins/subscribe-to-comments-reloaded/

– For social sharing – http://www.addthis.com/

– Instead of Photon – We use the built-in CDN with our WPEngine host.

– For Infinite scroll – https://github.com/paulirish/infinite-scroll etc, etc…This is probably best done as a new post ;darkdesigngraphics says:

November 18, 2013 at 5:36 am

– Reply:  Thank you for that, being someone who has a very limited knowledge of any coding or anything I totally rely on plugins but I think I will give it a go anyway, there are a couple I am using that I am not too happy with and with all the good reviews of Jetpack and the fact it was developed by the wordpress team will definitely give it a try.Thanks again for your help, would definitely like to see a post like that!

via 10 Reasons Why You Should Start Using The WordPress Jetpack Plugin Today – WPExplorer.

Leave a Reply

